About Us

The mission of Harris County Pollution Control Services Department (PCS) is to protect the citizens of Harris County from environmental impacts through firm, consistent enforcement of state and federal regulations.  The ultimate goal of PCS is clean air, water, and proper management of waste. The activities PCS are directed toward ensuring clean air and water for the citizens of Harris County, consistent with the protection of public health, enjoyment of property and the protection of plant, animal, and marine life. 

Activities include:

  • Enforcing the Texas Commission on Environmental Quality (TCEQ) Air, Water, Solid Waste and Harris County Stormwater Rules and Regulations.
  • Emergency response.
  • Responding to citizen complaints regarding air, water or solid waste problems.
  • Monitoring, inspecting, and investigating activities and facilities associated with air, water, stormwater, and solid and hazardous waste pollution.
  • Laboratory analysis of water, soil, and solid waste samples to identify and quantify compounds that may be hazardous, a public nuisance or detrimental to the environment.
  • Reviewing and commenting on TCEQ permit renewals and amendments.
  • Assessing and compiling reports and evidence relating to violations of environmental laws for civil or criminal litigation.

​Department Directory

Main Line/Complaint Line

Fax Main

Category Name Job Title Phone Email
LAB SERVICES Anandam Pillai Chemist 713-274-6323 anandam.pilai@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Andrew Brady Deputy Director Operations and Policy Division 713-274-6494 andrew.brady@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Annie Tapia Community Relations Specialist 713-274-7261 annie.tapia@pcs.hctx.net
AIR MONITORING SERVICES Arturo Sanchez Monitoring & Surveillance Specialist 713-274-6272 arturo.sanchez@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Ayan Zeng Data Analytics Supervisor 713-274-6468 ayan.zeng@pcs.hctx.net
EMERGENCY RESPONSE SERVICES Bill Everett Emergency Response Specialist 713-274-6343 bill.everett@pcs.hctx.net
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES Briana Thomas Administrative Secretary 713-274-6825 briana.thomas@pcs.hctx.net
WATER SERVICES Bryan Kosler Water Coordinator 713-274-6342 bryan.kolser@pcs.hctx.net
PERMIT SERVICES Cameron Dews Air Permit Specialist 713-274-6345 cameron.dews@pcs.hctx.net
WATER SERVICES Christopher Baecke Senior Investigator 713-274-6331 christopher.baecke@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Cicy Jacob Chemist II 713-274-6439 cicy.jacob@pcs.hctx.net
EMERGENCY RESPONSE SERVICES Daizja Dailey Emergency Response Specialist 713-274-6353 daizja.dailey@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION David Becker CRM Adminstrator 713-274-6310 david.becker@pcs.hctx.net
FIELD INVESTIGATION SERVICES Desiree Vargas Investigator 713-274-6238 desiree.vargas@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Dimetra Hamilton Deputy Director, Communications Division and Media Relations 713-274-6416 dimetra.hamilton@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Dr. Latrice Babin Executive Director 713-274-6433 latrice.babin@pcs.hctx.net
PERMIT SERVICES Elita Castleberry Solid Waste Specialist 713-274-6236 elita.castleberry@pcs.hctx.net
AIR MONITORING SERVICES Elvis Martinez Air Monitoring Coordinator 713-274-6332 elvis.martinez@pcs.hctx.net
AIR MONITORING SERVICES Eric Bergholtz Concrete Batch Specialist 713-274-6330 eric.bergholtz@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Ericka Jackson LIMS Coordinator 713-274-6350 ericka.jackson@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Evirgia Stewart Supervisor-Wet Lab 713-274-6440 evirgia.stewart@pcs.hctx.net
COMPLIANCE SERVICES Helmi Merkhi Compliance Enforcement Coordinator 713-274-6325 Helmi.Merkhi@pcs.hctx.net
PERMIT SERVICES Herman Rogers Emission Event Specialist 713-274-6237 Herman.Rogers@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Janal Wyatt Executive Assistant 713-274-6408 janal.wyatt@pcs.hctx.net
EMERGENCY RESPONSE SERVICES Johnathan Martin Manager 713-274-6411 johnathan.martin@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Kayla Roman Community Engagement Supervisor 713-274-6488 kayla.roman@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Kimesha E. Sonnier, MBA Deputy Director Technical Divison 713-274-6430 Kimesha.Sonnier@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Kristi Jones Administrative Assistant Technical Divison 713-274-6309 kristi.jones1@pcs.hctx.net
FIELD INVESTIGATION SERVICES Laly Saenz Supervisor 713-274-6437 laly.saenz@pcs.hctx.net
WATER SERVICES Leslie Warren Senior Investigator 713-274-6819 Leslie.Warren@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Lien Nguyen Chemist 713-274-6349 lien.nguyen@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Maria Vasquez Lab Custodian 713-274-6418 maria.vasquez@pcs.hctx.net
COMPLIANCE SERVICES Marisela Lozano Compliance Services Supervisor 713-274-6333 marisela.lozano@pcs.hctx.net
AIR MONITORING SERVICES Matt Sole Air Monitoring Coordinator 713-274-6818 matthew.sole@pcs.hctx.net
AIR MONITORING SERVICES Matt Van Vleck Air Monitoring Manager 713-274-6412 matt.vanvleck@pcs.hctx.net
EMERGENCY RESPONSE SERVICES Megan Rasefske Emergency Response Specialist 713-274-6355 megan.rasefske@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Merilyn Duarte Chemist I 713-274-6346 merilyn.duarte@pcs.hctx.net
FIELD INVESTIGATION SERVICES Mia Craven Environmental Investigator I 713-274-6827 mia.craven@pcs.hctx.net
EMERGENCY RESPONSE SERVICES Michael Stinson Emergency Response Specialist 713-274-6822 Michael.Stinson@pcs.hctx.net
WATER SERVICES Nakailla Poole Investigator 713-274-6524 nakailla.poole@pcs.hctx.net
WATER SERVICES Norwood Clayton Investigator 713-274-6410 norwood.clayton@pcs.hctx.net
WATER SERVICES Nuguent Cotton Manager 713-274-6366 nuguent.cotton@pcs.hctx.net
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES Patricia Cangas Administrative Secretary 713-274-6406 patricia.cangas@pcs.hctx.net
COMPLIANCE SERVICES Rachel LaSota, J.D. Compliance Manager 713-274-6357 Rachel.LaSota@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Rezarta Hoxhallari, PhD GIS Specialist 713-274-6368 rezarta.hoxhallari@pcs.hctx.net
FIELD INVESTIGATION SERVICES Roger Jones Manager 713-274-7262 roger.jones@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Sandra Hoyt Lab Supervisor – Organic 713-274-7265 sandra.hoyt@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Sophie Mendiola Wet Chemist 713-274-7266 Sophie.Mendiola@pcs.hctx.net
AIR MONITORING SERVICES Steven Fonseca Monitoring & Surveillance Specialist 713-274-6434 steven.fonseca@pcs.hctx.net
PERMIT SERVICES Stuart Mueller Manager 713-274-6414 stuart.mueller@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Suraj Batavia Senior Graphic Designer 713-274-6307 suraj.batavia@pcs.hctx.net
ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES Tania Requena Administrative Secretary 713-274-6824 tania.requena@pcs.hctx.net
FIELD INVESTIGATION SERVICES Taylor Johnson Environmental Investigator I 713-274-6274 taylor.johnson@pcs.hctx.net
FIELD INVESTIGATION SERVICES Todd Jackson Senior Investigator 713-274-6821 Todd.Jackson@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Tyler Anderson Administrative Assistant Operations and Policy Division 713-274-6405 tyler.anderson@pcs.hctx.net
FIELD INVESTIGATION SERVICES Ushante Cannon Environmental Investigator I 713-274-6823 Ushante.Cannon@pcs.hctx.net
COMMUNICATIONS DIVISION Valerie Coronado Toxicologist 713-274-6275 valerie.coronado@pcs.hctx.net
LAB SERVICES Vana Morton Lab Sample Custodian 713-274-6441 vana.morton@pcs.hctx.net
EXECUTIVE Veronica Bosquez Administrative Assistant Communications Divison 713-274-6365 veronica.bosquez@pcs.hctx.net
AIR MONITORING SERVICES Veronique Baker Concrete Batch Plant Specialist Air Monitoring Services 713-274-6435 veronique.baker@pcs.hctx.net
WATER SERVICES Wade Guy Supervisor 713-274-6431 wade.guy@pcs.hctx.net
COMPLIANCE SERVICES William Lathan Enforcement Coordinator 713-274-7263 William.Lathan@pcs.hctx.net